Watch American Music Awards Live Video Stream (2012 AMAs)



Nicki Minaj and Rihanna Individually Lead 2012 Nominations;
Christina Aguilera Confirmed to Perform;
New Electronic Dance Music Category Created;
Winners Determined by Online Voting at

Recording artist Christina Aguilera revealed the “The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards®” (“AMAs”) nominations this morning from the J.W. Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE (see full list of nominees below). It was also announced that Christina Aguilera will be performing on this year’s show which will be broadcast live from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE on SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 18 (8:00-11:00 p.m., ET/PT) on ABC. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets are now on sale (please visit or call 1-877-234-8425.).

For the fourth consecutive year, the live online pre-show “Coca-Cola Red Carpet LIVE! @ The 2012 AMAs” will stream live for fans worldwide starting at 5:00 p.m., ET / 2:00 p.m., PT and will be hosted by Lance Bass, Kimberly Cole, Brad Goreski and Tristan Wilds, among other hosts to be announced — including a NOKIA correspondent. Viewers will be able to watch the live show on,,, Livestream, Ustream, YouTube and through AP Live Entertainment. Livestream and Ustream-powered video players will be made available to media partners, as well as for the websites and Facebook Pages of participating talent.

Nicki Minaj and Rihanna both lead this year with 4 nominations individually, while Drake, Justin Bieber, Maroon 5, One Direction and Usher follow with 3 nominations each and Carrie Underwood, Chris Brown, fun., Gotye, J.Cole, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Luke Bryan and Pitbull collected 2 nominations. This year’s 2012 Artist of the Year nominees are Justin Bieber, Drake, Maroon 5, Katy Perry and Rihanna. This year also marks the creation of the new Electronic Dance Music Category. Nominees include David Guetta, Calvin Harris and Skrillex.

For the sixth year, winners will be determined by online voting that starts today. Fans can vote at the Coca-Cola AMA voting website,, as well as Artists will be honored in the categories of Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative, Adult Contemporary, Latin, Contemporary Inspirational and — for the first year ever — Electronic Dance Music. Fans can go to the official homepage of “The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards,”, to find performer and presenter announcements, artist information and more.

“The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards” are produced by dick clark productions, inc. (DCP) Allen Shapiro and Orly Adelson will executive produce the show. Larry Klein will produce. The program will be broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format with 5.1 channel surround sound. A TV parental guideline will be assigned closer to the airdate.

Shapiro, Adelson, and Klein jointly stated: “The 40th American Music Awards will once again represent the epitome of pop culture, featuring today’s biggest stars and music icons all on one stage.”

Fans can go to,, follow the AMAs on Twitter @theamas, and like the AMAs on Facebook at to find performer and presenter announcements, artist information, Memes, Gifs and more. Starting tomorrow, fans will also be able to watch “AMAs On Demand,” a weekly web series hosted by Lance Bass, Kimberly Cole and Megan Turney. The web series will be published weekly to YouTube (, and other streaming partners and will cover all things “AMA,” including breaking news, artist spotlights, retrospectives on fashion, acceptance speeches, red carpet and backstage interviews.

Fresh from his split from Selena Gomez, Justin Bieber has been tapped to perform at the upcoming American Music Awards.

Also new to the AMA roster are Kelly Clarkson, Carly Rae Jepsen, Psy, The Wanted and Swizz Beatz, featuring Chris Brown and Ludacris.

They join an already star-studded bill that includes Carrie Underwood, Christina Aguilera, Ke$ha, Linkin Park, Nicki Minaj, No Doubt, Pink, Pitbull, Taylor Swift and Usher.

Minaj and Rihanna lead this year’s nominees with four nods each. Drake, Justin Bieber, Maroon 5, One Direction and Usher are all up for three nominations each, while Carrie Underwood, Chris Brown, fun., Gotye, J. Cole, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Luke Bryan and Pitbull will be in the running for two awards each.

The artist of the year nominees are Drake, Bieber, Maroon 5, Perry and Rihanna.

Fans pick the winners by voting online.

The 40th American Music Awards will air live on Sunday from Los Angeles starting at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Return here on Sunday for complete coverage.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.