2012 PGA Championship Tee Times

By Jim Donahue

The final field for the 94th PGA Championship will be a maximum of 156 players. Following the first 36 holes of play, the field of 156 players will be reduced to the low 70 scorers and ties. Those players will advance to complete the final two rounds. In the event of a tie for first place after 72 holes, there will be a three-hole aggregate-score playoff on holes No. 16, 17 and 18. If a tie still remains, there will be a hole-by-hole playoff beginning on hole No. 18, and, if necessary, on to holes No. 10, 17, and 18 repeated until a winner is determined.

The 156-player roster includes the top 108 players on the current Official World Golf Rankings. The field features 32 major champions, 71 international players representing 21 countries, and all three of the year’s major winners. They will compete for the Wanamaker Trophy in the first major golf championship to visit South Carolina.

Defending Champion Keegan Bradley stunned the golf world a year ago by becoming only the third player in nearly a century to win a major in his first attempt. He is one of 13 past Champions in the field. He is joined by Rich Beem (2002), Mark Brooks (1996), John Daly (1991), Padraig Harrington (2008), Martin Kaymer (2010), Davis Love III (1997), Shaun Micheel (2003), Phil Mickelson (2005), Vijay Singh (1998, 2004), David Toms (2001), Tiger Woods (1999, 2000, ’06, ’07), and Y.E. Yang (2009).

Here’s a look at the pairings and tee times for this week’s PGA Championship at the Ocean Course at Kiawah Island Resort in South Carolina:

1st tee (Thursday), 10th tee (Friday) – all times Eastern

7:20 a.m., 12:30 p.m.: Kelly Mitchum, D.A. Points, Marcel Siem

7:30 a.m., 12:40 p.m.: John Senden, Ken Duke, Michael Frye

7:40 a.m., 12:50 p.m.: Greg Chalmers, Spencer Levin, Michael Thompson

7:50 a.m., 1 p.m.: Thomas Bjorn, Robert Garrigus, Charley Hoffman

8 a.m., 1:10 p.m.: Lucas Glover, Ben Curtis, Trevor Immelman

8:10 a.m., 1:20 p.m.: Scott Stallings, Jeev Milkha Singh, Johnson Wagner

8:20 a.m., 1:30 p.m.: Shaun Micheel, David Toms, John Daly

8:30 a.m., 1:40 p.m.: Bernd Wiesberger, Ryan Palmer, Robert Karlsson

8:40 a.m., 1:50 p.m.: Alvaro Quiros, Cameron Tringale, Ryan Moore

8:50 a.m., 2 p.m.: Tommy Gainey, Jason Day, Carl Pettersson

9 a.m., 2:10 p.m.: Mike Small, Brian Davis, John Huh

9:10 a.m., 2:20 p.m.: Sean O’Hair, Brian Cairns, Seung-Yul Noh

9:20 a.m., 2:30 p.m.: Ben Crane, Marty Jertson, Thongchai Jaidee

10th tee (Thursday), 1st tee (Friday)

7:20 a.m., 12:30 p.m.: Matteo Manassero, Charles Howell III, Mark Brown

7:30 a.m., 12:40 p.m.: Pat Perez, Corey Prugh, Martin Laird

7:40 a.m., 12:50 p.m.: Toru Taniguchi, Rory Sabbatini, Rafael Cabrera-Bello

7:50 a.m., 1 p.m.: Jose Maria Olazabal, Branden Grace, Matt Dobyns

8 a.m., 1:10 p.m.: Darren Clarke, Ryo Ishikawa, Gary Woodland

8:10 a.m., 1:20 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Jim Furyk

8:20 a.m., 1:30 p.m.: Jason Dufner, Paul Casey, Geoff Ogilvy

8:30 a.m., 1:40 p.m.: Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer, Tiger Woods

8:40 a.m., 1:50 p.m.: Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter, Steve Stricker

8:50 a.m., 2 p.m.: Lee Westwood, Bill Haas, Angel Cabrera

9 a.m., 2:10 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Peter Hanson, Tim Clark

9:10 a.m., 2:20 p.m.: Jeff Coston, Bud Cauley, Robert Rock

9:20 a.m., 2:30 p.m.: Joost Luiten, Alan Morin, Thomas Aiken

1st tee (Thursday), 10th tee (Friday)

12:30 p.m., 7:20 a.m.: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, George McNeill, Frank Bensel

12:40 p.m., 7:30 a.m.: Brendon de Jonge, Danny Balin, Hiroyuki Fujita

12:50 p.m., 7:40 a.m.: John Rollins, Kyle Stanley, Francesco Molinari

1 p.m., 7:50 a.m.: Charl Schwartzel, Rickie Fowler, Nicolas Colsaerts

1:10 p.m., 8 a.m.: Hunter Mahan, Adam Scott, Sergio Garcia

1:20 p.m., 8:10 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Ernie Els

1:30 p.m., 8:20 a.m.: Luke Donald, Brandt Snedeker, Zach Johnson

1:40 p.m., 8:30 a.m.: Padraig Harrington, Phil Mickelson, Davis Love III

1:50 p.m., 8:40 a.m.: Scott Piercy, Graeme McDowell, Matt Kuchar

2 p.m., 8:50 a.m.: Justin Rose, Paul Lawrie, Nick Watney

2:10 p.m., 9 a.m.: K.J. Choi, Simon Dyson, Scott Verplank

2:20 p.m., 9:10 a.m.: Mitch Lowe, Jeff Overton, Blake Adams

2:30 p.m., 9:20 a.m.: TBD, Paul Scaletta, Robert Allenby

10th tee (Thursday), 1st tee (Friday)

12:30 p.m., 7:20 a.m.: Bryce Molder, Matt Every, Bob Sowards

12:40 p.m., 7:30 a.m.: Sang Moon Bae, Darrell Kestner, David Lynn

12:50 p.m., 7:40 a.m.: Marcus Fraser, Jamie Donaldson, Doug Wade

1 p.m., 7:50 a.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Anders Hansen, Aaron Baddeley

1:10 p.m., 8 a.m.: Thorbjorn Olesen, Fredrik Jacobson, Jimmy Walker

1:20 p.m., 8:10 a.m.: Miguel Angel Jimenez, K.T. Kim, Bo Van Pelt

1:30 p.m., 8:20 a.m.: Y.E. Yang, Rich Beem, Vijay Singh

1:40 p.m., 8:30 a.m.: Charlie Wi, Pablo Larrazabal, Chez Reavie

1:50 p.m., 8:40 a.m.: Retief Goosen, Mark Brooks, Roger Chapman

2 p.m., 8:50 a.m.: Alexander Noren, Mark Wilson, George Coetzee

2:10 p.m., 9 a.m.: Marc Leishman, Ted Potter, Jr., Brian Gaffney

2:20 p.m., 9:10 a.m.: Michael Hoey, Kevin Na, Rod Perry

2:30 p.m., 9:20 a.m.: Brendan Jones, Bill Murchison, J.J. Henry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.